First blog post

So this is it. My first steps into the world of self-published online writing.

Maybe, for a better understanding of why I started this blog on a dreary Saturday morning, when I had many other things I should have been doing:

My name is Flo, and I am from Germany. I am currently writing my master thesis (better things to do, you see?). My topic is a British band called Sleaford Mods. I highly recommend you check them out.
I did a survey for my MA thesis to find out, what people think about the Sleaford Mods. And the band was nice enough to retweet my link, so I actually got quite a lot of feedback, as well as requests to publish both my findings and my thesis (once it’s finished).

This blog was born out of the necessity to have a platform where I can publish these findings. I will also try to publish a blog post every now and then about things that interest me. So mostly it will be music (on vinyl, CDs, …), books, and the odd post about the general state of everything.

I hope I can keep this up, and I hope I can find some people who like what I do.

As to the title of the blog: it’s a quote from the Sleaford Mods’ Jobseeker:

So Mr Williamson, what have you done in order to find gainful employment since your last signing on day? – Fuck all!

I just wrote it with two “l” because the right spelling was already taken. Also, it allows for the beautiful pun: you should gain full gainful employment.
Ain’t it grand?

If you’d like to know some more about me, you can find links to my Instagram and Twitter in the box to your right. Enjoy!

So, let’s see where this takes us from here.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

